I Just Want To Celebrate


Each and every day, I not only pray and give thanks for all of the people, events and things, small or large in my life, but I also try to simply CELEBRATE life!! That flower in the garden, that wispy cloud in the sky, the wind or rain, a strangers smile, a baby’s laugh. All can be reasons to celebrate. I admit, we have to actually take the time to “see” them. Even I get so busy, so caught up at times that I miss some of life’s most simple, yet awesome things to celebrate.

Yesterday, an old song popped into my head ….. turns out it was from 1971 ….. a great year! The song is “I Just Want To Celebrate” by Rare Earth.

I just want to urge you to CELEBRATE life and another day of living, each and every day.

Plus, this will be a great song to add to my iPhone to listen when I’m toiling away at the gym on the elliptical.

Rock on, Garth

You can listen to it here ~ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eLwkT5vAzCE

Or, here are the lyrics –

One, two, three, four
Yeah yeah Yeah yeah
‘Round, ’round, ’round, ’round Yeah yeah
I just want to celebrate another day of livin’
I just want to celebrate another day of life
 
Put my faith in the people but the people let me down
So I turned the other way and I carry on anyhow
That’s why I’m telling you I just want to celebrate, yeah, yeah, another day of living,
 yeah I just want to celebrate another day of life
 
Had my head on the dollar bill and the dollar bill flew away
But the sun is shining down on me and it’s here to stay
That’s why I’m telling you I just want to celebrate, yeah, yeah, another day of living,
yeah I just want to celebrate another day of livin’,
yeah I just want to celebrate another day of life
 
Don’t let it all get you down, no, no
Don’t let it turn you around and around
And around and around and around
Five, four, three, two
 
Can’t be bothered with sorrow
And I can’t be bothered with hate, no, no
I’m using up the time but feeling fine every day
That’s why I’m telling you I just want to celebrate another day of livin’
I just want to celebrate another day of life
Don’t let it all get you down, no, no
Don’t let it turn you around and around
And around and around and around and ’round ‘Round, ’round
Round, don’t go round
 
One, two, three, four
I just want to celebrate I just want to celebrate I just want to celebrate I just want to celebrate
I just want to celebrate I just want to celebrate I just want to celebrate I just want to celebrate
I just want to celebrate I just want to celebrate I just want to celebrate I just want to celebrate
‘Round, ’round, ’round, ’round
 

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in General, Heart Transplant and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment