Unsettling News


As noted on my Friday, Aug 14th post, my grand daughter indeed does have a heart issue. It’s a congenital heart defect, PDA,  that can be repaired via a coil placed during a heart cath. She’s in no real danger now and as soon as the #1 cardiac interventionalist is back from vacation, the procedure (out patient?) will be scheduled.

One NEVER likes to hear about sick children!!

She is in my thoughts and prayers, along with so many others.

handholdingheart

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in Heart Transplant. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unsettling News

  1. Nancy says:

    I will keep your family in my prayers and hope your grand baby gets better.

  2. my2ndheartbeat says:

    Thanks Nancy, I’ve got a lot of faith, will say a lot of prayers and I believe all will be ok.

Leave a Reply

