Weekend of Parties


We were away from My2ndHeartBeat World Headquarters over the weekend to attend a variety of parties. There was yet another small one for my birthday, a HUGE party for both grand  kiddos’ birthdays, and another for a friend’s new baby arrival. So, we partied the weekend away.

Today, I started a new medication. My heart transplant team decided I needed a low-level BPmed to keep my morning pressures under better control. Thus, I started on HCTZ this morning and will be adding that to my daily medicine repertoire. I’ve read the standard warnings and disclaimers ….. after a while, they all sound a like. It’s been HIGHLY recommended to take this in the morning, due to potential frequent bathroom trips.

We’ll see.

Heavy snow in my neck of the woods last night slowed travel considerably.

Regardless, LIFE IS GOOD!!!!!

Snow ~ With a HEART!! Tis the season!!

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in General, Heart Transplant and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

