Return to Regular Posts


In honor of my hero, my heart donor, I dedicated all of April on my blog to DonateLife Month. It was a good month and I spoke with LOTS and LOTS of people in regard to the benefits of organ donation and why everyone should become a registered donor.

I heard and received many comments in return that would bring tears to my eyes, throughout the month. Especially when people registered to become donors, because that is what it was all about.

The last few days of the month I was able to spend time with our son and his family along the East coast. It was tiring with 2 little people running around, but it was a good type of exhaustion. Especially since I’m in a VERY reflective part of my year. The other day, April 28th, was the date of my massive heart attack which was ultimately the first day of my incredible journey to a heart transplant. Not every day from four years ago is memorable, as much of that time was spent in a coma. I have no recollection of 4 years today, May 2nd. None at all. But, I do know what anguish my family went through, each and every day.

So, getting to hug and kiss my grand kiddos, and visit with my son for a few days at this point in the year was extra special.

Life is good, thanks to my HERO!!!

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in General, Heart Transplant and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

