Moments In Time


“The moment may be temporary, but the memory is forever.”

Memories are moments in time …. as are flashbacks. Or, recalling events. Snippets of your life. They are good and bad. They can be detailed at times, and foggy at other times. Sometimes, our memories fade and other times we may not be sure if our memories are real or imagined.

“Everyone has photographic memory; some just don’t have the film.” (this applies to me, LOL)

For me, the days and dates next 6 weeks or so are filled memories and also some huge gaps in my memories as well. Since March 1, 2012, the days and dates on the calendar match up exactly with the days & dates of 2007. Five years ago today was Saturday, 4/14/2007.

So what do “Moments in Time” and day and dates have to do with this rambling post? Well, I can tell you that 5 years ago today I was in Florida, doing construction work for my son and his wife …. little did I know I was 14 days away from a “Moment in Time” that would drastically and forever change life as I knew.

I don’t remember every detail of each day …… but I will be writing a post for each significant “Moment in Time” that happened 5 years ago. These events don’t define me as a person, but since my life changed in MAJOR ways beyond what I ever would have or could have imagined, I am going to share some of these events on various days and dates.

The next 7 days are only significant because I was technically on vacation, which would the last vacation I would see for quite a while.

Sometimes this is the best we can hope for ~ “Happiness is good health and a short memory!”

Stay tuned for more “Moments In Time” posts in the near future.

Moments in Time

 

 

 

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in General, Heart Transplant and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

