Happy Valentine’s Day – National Donor Day


“And, in the end the love you take is equal to the love you make.”

~ Paul McCartney

Happy Valentine’s Day to all …… I hope your day is filled with LOVE.

Today is also National Donor Day. Today is observed as National Donor Day; a day where one can give the gift of life to someone. National Donor Day was started by the US Department of Health and Human service in the year 1998.

National Donor Day also has a special meaning to me. Another opportunity to proclaim my love, my gratitude and my grief for the HERO …. the person and their family that saved my life. This quote from UNOS truly says it all ….. “Without the organ donor there is no story, no hope, no transplant. But when there is an organ donor, life springs from death, sorrow turns to hope and a terrible loss becomes a gift.”

Please spread the love of Valentine’s Day …. please register to be an organ donor …… save a life ….. be a HERO …… all is takes is a little LOVE.

Print

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in Daily Insight, General, Heart Transplant and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

