Donor Sabbath


“I can never forget someone who gave me so much to remember forever. Each heart beat is filled with gratitude and love! Each day is a day of remembering that very special person that saved my life and ALL of the other donors that have saved so many, many lives through organ donation. ”

~ My2ndHeartBeat

National Donor Sabbath is observed annually two weekends before Thanksgiving, from Friday through Sunday. This three-day observance seeks to include the days of worship for major religions practiced in the United States. During National Donor Sabbath, faith leaders from many religions, donor families, transplant recipients, and donation and transplantation professionals participate in services and programs to educate the public about the need for the lifesaving and healing gifts passed to others through transplantation, while also encouraging people to register their decision to be an organ, eye and tissue donors. – Courtesy of Donatelife.net

This weekend, from Friday, 11/11/2016 through Sunday, 11/13/2016 is the Donor Sabbath.

There a number of people in my life that I truly love. Extremely high up on that list is the anonymous person that saved my life. This person has given an opportunity to love beyond my wildest dreams. My donor gave my family hope, when total darkness surrounded them. I think of this amazing person each and every day. I’m filled with love, I am humbled beyond words and I will be GRATEFUL forever. What a difference ONE person can make!

Please register to be a donor HERE! There are over 120,000 people waiting for that lifesaving organ today!

And please pray for ALL donor families as they have given the most incredible gift!

donor-sabbath

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in Daily Insight, General, Heart Transplant and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

