Inauguration Day


On Nov 22, 1963 …… my world changed ….. and in my opinion, our country changed tremendously when John F Kennedy was assassinated. That was the date when I had my first “Significant Emotional Event”. I learned how fragile life can be. I learned a lot about love and hatred on that day and over the days that followed. I remember praying for Lyndon Baines Johnson soon after he was sworn in as President. I remember asking God to guide and protect him. And to guide and protect our great country.

I can understand the angst and fear of change. I’ve had some trepidation with each and every president. In my opinion, every president this country has had, has done good things, great things …. and every president has made some mistakes as well. They are human and they all put their pants on one leg at a time.

Since that day in November of 1963, I have said a prayer on each and every Inauguration Day for God to protect and guide the President and this wonderful country of ours. Today is no different.

I pray that God will watch over President Trump, protect and help guide him and our country. I pray for the people of our great country as well. I ask for love, for patience, for and humility for all.

 May God always bless you, and may God bless the United States of America.

inauguration-day

 

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in Daily Insight, Heart Transplant and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

