National Donor Day & Valentine’s Day


Feb 14, is a day filled with LOVE. Valentine’s Day is self-explanatory. The love for humanity shown by the selflessness of organ donors is incredible. Organ Donor Day is to help raise the awareness of the need for organ donation. Organ donors are saving lives each day, without fanfare, without a parade, without media coverage. The love they share is a lifeline to the unknown recipients of whose lives they touch.

My life was profoundly touched and saved by the selfless love and generosity or an anonymous donor. This person will forever be my hero!

As of today, there are about 119,000 people waiting for that life saving organ. Of those, on average, 22 will die across the United States today, due to a shortage of organ donations.

Share your love and a possibly a part of your life by becoming a registered organ donor.

You can register HERE in less than a minute.

Happy Valentine’s Day to you ……. I send you my love. And as a registered organ donor, I hope one day I can GIVE you or a loved one of yours my love as well.

Be an organ donor, all is costs is a little love!

Print

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in Daily Insight, General, Heart Transplant and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

