Fitbit – Sleep Efficiency (POOF, it’s GONE)


Time to vent …..

I’ve written about the benefits of using a FitBit here in the past. I am a strong supporter and user. It is a huge factor that helps me stay active, it helps me monitor my exercise, as well as help me with my diet/weight ….. all of which I track daily …….. and it WAS helping me track one of the other important facets of my life ……. my sleep, which is a very important part of our overall health picture. (Many heart recipients have sleep issues, including myself)

Earlier this week, Fitbit pushed out a new update and I immediately noticed that my daily “sleep efficiency” number had vanished. This morning, I took the time to poke around and it was no where to be found. I reviewed many of the online Fitbit “help sites” as well as the “Fitbit Support” on Twitter. A search of the questions posed to Fitbit all resulted in a “canned bureaucratic response …….. IE: TYPICAL CORPORATE BS. (I lived in the corporate world for 38+ years and I know the “company line”, aka BS, when I see it)

As you can see in the screenshot below I was a bit more direct …. and a few hours later I got an answer. The “Sleep efficiency” number is gone. For now, I’ll track my total time “sleeping”, until I do some more research. And look at other trackers.

Disappointed Fitbit made this change.

Fitbit.Twitter

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in Daily Insight, General, Heart Transplant and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

