30 Days of Gratitude to My Organ Donor – Day 9


“Look back in forgiveness, forward in hope, down in compassion, and up with gratitude.”

April is Donate Life Month. A month where we focus on registering new potential donors and celebrate our donors. My donor lost his or her life and allowed me, to borrow their heart. It is a good heart, a caring heart, a kind heart.

This blog is in honor of my anonymous heart donor …. my HERO, to whom I will ALWAYS be GRATEFUL!

If you are already a registered donor, I thank you. If not, please consider registering – Please register here (and tell your family of your wishes) ~ http://www.organdonor.gov/index.html

Give the ULTIMATE gift & become a HERO ~ Give the gift of LIFE ~ Be an Organ Donor

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in General, Heart Transplant and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment