Go Red For Women


Today is a day that has become very important to me ….. Go Red For Women.

It’s an important day where the goal of the day is to generate interest and awareness in the number one killer in women ……. heart disease.

It’s one of the most important events of the year for me. Some of my nearest and dearest friends are women who have or had a major heart issue. Many of these ladies have had a heart transplant.

May God Bless ALL women with heart issues.

Go Red For Women!!

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in General, Heart Transplant and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Go Red For Women

  1. Janiece says:

    From one of those ladies…
    thanks

  2. Pingback: February is American Heart Month | My2ndheartbeat

Leave a comment