Winter Has Been Brutal


We have had a brutal winter in these parts. Last week a winter ice storm coated the trees and power lines with massive quantities of ice that cause a 2 day power outage. Not good in 13 degree weather. We found a warm place to stay, but the overall stress of this weather event was exhausting.

This week will bring us a lot of joy as we venture out to see our son, his wife and the grand kids. THIS is what my heart transplant was all about ….. spending time with family!!

I have many new posts bouncing around inside my head and will post a few of them next week.

Stay warm!!

Are you an organ donor? Be a HERO, Save a Life!!

About DAP

I am a heart transplant recipient and these are my stories and thoughts. My desire is to assist others pre or post heart transplant in anyway possible. Please feel free to contact me if you have a question.
This entry was posted in General, Heart Transplant and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Winter Has Been Brutal

  1. janiece says:

    We have been “lucky” we have only had one BIG storm this year and it was nothing compared to the rest of the country.
    I am look forward to hearing about your visit with your family, and you are right…
    that is what transplants are all about!

Leave a comment